Many thanks to the judges for so generously taking time out of their busy schedules to support this contest.

Anita Bandrowski, Ph.D., Department of Neurosciences, FAIR Data Informatics (FDI) Laboratory, UC San Diego

Ricardo Dominguez, Visual Arts, Principal Investigator at CALIT2 and the Performative Nano-Robotics Lab at Structural and Materials Engineering (SME), UC San Diego

Vic Ferriera, Professor, Department of Psychology, UC San Diego

Ananda Goldrath, Ph.D., Professor, Division of Biological Sciences, Molecular Biology Section, Tata Chancellor's Endowed Professorship (V) in Molecular Biology, UC San Diego

Christine Kirkpatrick, Division Director, Research Data Services, San Diego Supercomputer Center, UC San Diego

Maryann Martone, Professor Emerita Department of Neuroscience, FAIR Data Informatics Laboratory, UC San Diego

Erik Mitchell, The Audrey Geisel University Librarian, UC San Diego

Robert Twomey, Visiting Scholar, Arthur C. Clarke Center for Human Imagination, UC San Diego

Colin Zyskowski, Assistant Director, EnVision Arts and Engineering Maker Studio, Jacobs School of Engineering, UC San Diego

UC San Diego Library Judging Subcommittee

Tim Marconi, Director of Technology and Digital Experience, Sue McGuinness, Director of Academic Engagement and Learning Services, and David Minor, Director of Research Data Curation, who tallied the judges’ nominations and votes and made the close-calls.